The planning and execution of EE Global would not be possible without the support and hard work of the high-level energy efficiency professionals representing five regions of the world participating on the International Steering Committee.


North American Representatives

Amit BandoClimate Advisor, USAID
Dr. Robert Dixon, Team Leader for Climate & Chemicals, Global Environment Facility
Barbara Finamore, Senior Attorney and Asia Director, China Program, NRDC
David Goldstein, Energy Program Co-Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Bruce Hedman, Technical Director, Institute for Industrial Productivity
Mark Hopkins, Director of International Energy Efficiency, UN Foundation
Michael Howard, President & CEO, Electric Power Research Institute
Lisa Jacobson, President, Business Council for Sustainable Energy
Elizabeth McDonald, President and CEO, Canadian Energy Efficiency Alliance
Michael Melaniphy, President, American Public Transportation Association
Clay Nesler, Vice President, Global Energy and Sustainability, Johnson Controls Inc.
Ashok Sarkar, Senior Energy Specialist, The World Bank
Dave Szczupak, EVP, Global Product Organizations, Whirlpool Corporation
Lisa Tryson, Director, Corporate Communications & PR, Danfoss North America
Sam Tumiwa, Deputy Representative, Asian Development Bank


European Representatives

Sergio Andreis, Director, Kyoto Club
Paolo Bertoldi, Principal Administrator, European Commission DG JRC
Martin Bornholdt, Managing Director, Deneff
Klaus Breil, Industry Analyst, K. Breil – Industry Analysis
Stefan Buettner, Senior Advisor & Researcher, The Scottish Parliament
Monica Frassoni, President, European Alliance to Save Energy
Michael Geissler, Chief Executive Officer, Berlin Energy Agency
Martin Hiller, Director General, Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency Partnership (REEEP)
Benoit Lebot, Executive Director, IPEEC Secretariat
Christoph Spesshardt, Deputy Chairman of the Board, DENEFF
Peter Sweatman, Chief Executive, Climate Strategy & Partners


African/Middle Eastern Representatives

Dr. Nawal al-Hosany, Director of Sustainability, Masdar City, UAE
Ignatius Anyanwu, Energy Technology Specialist/Energy Program Specialist, Department of Energy
Barry Brendenkamp, General Operations Manager, National Energy Efficiency Agency, South Africa
Nicholas Howarth, Research Fellow, KAPSARC


Asian/Pacific Representatives

Thomas K. Dreessen, Chairman & CEO, Energy Efficiency Project Investment Company, Limited (EEPIC)
Gabrielle Kuiper, Former Senior Advisor on Climate Change, Energy and Environment, Office of the Prime Minister
Zolaikha Strong, Director, Sustainable Energy, Copper Development Association


Latin American Representatives

Odon de Buen, Director General, Comisión Nacional para el Uso Eficiente de la Energía
Tania Mijares, Director, AEAEE
Pablo Moreno, Corporate Affairs Director, MABE
William Phillips, former Executive Director, Agencia Chilena de Eficencia Energetica
Hamilton Pollis, Executive Director, Latin American and the Caribbean Network for Energy Efficiency