Past Speakers

Over the course of ten iterations, EE Global has featured nearly 850 speakers from varying sectors, disciplines, and regions of the world. Attendees have heard from European parliamentary presidents, U.S. members of Congress, international figureheads, global Ambassadors, and more. The following is a small sampling of past Plenary and Executive Dialogue speakers:

Ajay Mathur, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute

Alexandre Fernandes, Director General, Portuguese Energy Agency (ADENE)

Amit Bando, Executive Director, International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation (IPEEC)

Ann Quon, Principal Director, Department of External Relations, Asian Development Bank

Arturo Echeverria, Director General, AEAEE

Ashok Lavasa, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power, India

Björn Stigson, President, World Business Council for Sustainable Development

Bruce Oreck, U.S. Ambassador to Finland

Carlos Pascual, Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs, Bureau of Energy Resources, Department of State

Dan Utech, Deputy Assistant to the President for Energy and Climate Change, White House Council on Environmental Quality

Christiana Figueres, Executive Secretary, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Ed Markey, U.S. House of Representatives (D-Mass.)

Elizabeth Kautz, President, The United States Conference of Mayors

Fiona Harvey, Environment Correspondent, The Guardian

George David, Former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, United Technologies Corporation

Georgina Kessel, Secretary of Energy, Mexico

Günther Oettinger, Commissioner of Energy, European Commission

Igor Bashmakov, Director, Center for Energy Efficiency, Russia

James R. Leape, General Manager, World Wildlife Fund

James Rogers, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Duke Energy

James Warlick Jr., U.S. Ambassador to Bulgaria

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, President and Chief Executive Officer, Schneider Electric

Jeff  Fettig, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Whirlpool Corporation

Jerzy Buzek, President, European Parliament

Jimena Bronfman, Vice Minister of Energy, Ministry of Energy, Chile

Jon Wellinghoff, Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)

Jonas Hafstrom, Swedish Ambassador to the United States

Joseph Oteng-Adjei, Minister for Energy, Ministry of Energy, Republic of Ghana

Kandeh Yumkella, Director-General, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Lena Ek, Member (Sweden), European Parliament

Lisa Murkowski, U.S. Senate (R-Alaska)

Liz Crenshaw, Consumer Reporter, NBC News4

Mark Pryor, U.S. Senate (D-Ark.)

Matt Enstice, Chief Executive Officer, Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus, NY

Michael Burgess, U.S. House of Representatives (R-Texas)

Michael Terrell, Energy Policy Counsel, Google Corporation

Miguel Angel Camara Botia, Mayor, City of Murcia, Spain

Nawal Al-Hosany, Director of Sustainability, Masdar City, UAE

Niels B. Christiansen, President & Chief Executive Officer, Danfoss

Nobuo Tanaka, Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

Peter Liese, Member (Germany), European Parliament

Pradeep Monga, Director of the Energy & Climate Change Branch, United Nations Industrial Development Organization(UNIDO)

S. Vijay Iyer, Director, Department of Sustainable Energy, World Bank

Samuel Bodman, U.S. Secretary of Energy

Terry Tamminen, Strategic Advisor to the Founding Chair, Regions 20

Thomas Hicks, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy, Installations and Environment, U.S. Department of the Navy

Thomas Reddoch, Executive Director, Electric Power Research Institute

Timothy E. Wirth, President, UN Foundation

Vollrad Kuhn, European Project Development Manager, William J. Clinton Foundation / Clinton Climate Initiative

William Millar, President, American Public Transportation Association (APTA)

Zia Eftekhar, Chief Executive Officer, Philips Professional Luminaires N.A.