2017 Confirmed Speakers

Over the course of ten iterations, EE Global has featured nearly 850 speakers from varying sectors, disciplines, and regions of the world. Attendees have heard from European parliamentary presidents, U.S. members of Congress, international figureheads, global Ambassadors, and more. New speakers for Executive Dialogue, Plenary and Intensive Learning sessions are confirmed everyday. Click on a speaker image to see what session they will be participating in. 


Sam Adams

Director, World Resources Institute


 Ammi Amarnath

Senior Program Manager, EPRI 

Jill Anderson 



Thomas Ashley

Senior Director, Government Affairs & Public Policy, Greenlots

Ted Atwood

Chief of Sustainable Energy Office, City of Baltimore

Miranda Ballentine

Former Assistant Secretary, U.S. Air Force 

 Justine Leigh Bell 

Director of Market Development, Climate Bonds Initiative 

David Bend 

Head of East Coast Energy Partnerships, Nest


Stefan M. Buettner

Senior Policy Advisor, International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation 

Odon de Buen
Director General, National Commission for the Efficient Use of Energy in Mexico

Klaus Breil

Member of the Advisory Board, DENEFF 

Colleen Calhoun 

Director of Business Development, Current powered by GE

David B. Calabrese

Vice President, Government Affairs, Daikin U.S. Corp.

Kateri Callahan 

President, Alliance to Save Energy  

Casey Dinges 

Senior Managing Director, American Society of Civil Engineers



Michael Eckhart

Managing Director, Global Head of Environmental Finance & Sustainability, Investment Banking Division, Citigroup   



Jeffrey Eckel

President, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Hannon Armstrong  

Bruce Edelston 

Vice President, Energy Policy, Southern Company

Christine Egan

Executive Director & CEO, CLASP  

Timothy Farrell

Senior Advisor, Copenhagen Centre on Energy Efficiency



Patricia Fuller

Director General of Energy Efficiency, Natural Resources Canada 


Michael Geissler

CEO, Berlin Energy Association 


Dan Hamza-Goodacre

Program Director, Energy Efficiency, ClimateWorks

Sheila Hayter

Treasurer. ASHRAE 

Ben Hulac

Business & Finance Reporter, Climate Wire, E&E News 

Roland Hwang

Director, Energy & Transportation, Natural Resources Defense Council

Lisa Jacobson

President, Business Council for Sustainable Energy 

Kevin Kampschroer

Federal Director, Office of Federal High-Performance Green Buildings, US General Services Administration  

Richard Kauffman

Chairman of Energy & Finance, State of New York

Timm Kehler


Scott Kessler 

 Director, Business  Development, LO3 Energy


Siegfried Knecht

Chairman of  the Board of Directors, Aviation Initiative for Renewable Energy in Germany – aireg 

Steve Kukoda

Vice President/Executive Director, International Copper Association

Dr. Satish Kumar

Executive Chairman, Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy

Tim Lacey

Global Business Director, Dow Building & Construction  

Benoit Lebot

Executive Director, International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation Secretariat

Ken Locklin

Director, Impax Asset Management Group

 Tom Lowery

President, Building Controls Systems, Legrand North America  

Christopher Magalhaes

Assistant Director, Clean Energy Finance, Connecticut Green Bank

Colonel Brian Magnuson 

Director, Expeditionary Energy Office, U.S. Marine Corps.

Andrew McAllister

Commissioner, California Energy Commission 

Mark McDonough

 Vice President & Chief Compliance Officer, American Water

Dennis V. McGinn

Former Assistant Secretary, U.S. Navy  

Mark Menzer 

Director, Public Affairs, Danfoss 

 Said Mouline

CEO, Moroccan Agency for Energy Efficiency, AMEE 

Rob Murray-Leach

Head of Policy, Australian Energy Efficiency Council



David Nemtzow

Building Technologies Office Director, Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy


Clay Nesler

VP, Global Energy & Sustainability, Johnson Controls, Inc. 

Rodolphe Nicolle

Executive Director,  Buildings 2030 

Jim Rogers

Author, Former President & CEO, Duke Energy

Robert Sandoli 

Director, International, EERE at the U.S. Department of Energy

Ashok Sarkar 

Senior Energy Specialist & EE Task Team Lead, Global Energy & Extractives Practice, World Bank  

 Alexander Sauer

Executive Director, Institute for Energy Efficiency in Production 

Andreas Schierenbeck

Chairman of the Executive Board, thyssenkrup Elevator AG  

Steven Schultz

Corporate Energy Manager, 3M Engineering  

Henry Shilling

SVP, Moody’s Investors Service 


Toh Eng Shyan

Director, Green Mark Department, Singapore Building & Construction Authority   


Carolyn Snyder 

Division Director, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 

Dr. Andrew Steer

President & CEO, World Resources Institute


Russell Sturm

Head, Energy Access/Advisory Services, International Finance Corporation 

Luis Suau

Technical Leader, Cisco Systems’ Industries Product Group  

Maryrose Sylvester

President & CEO, Current powered by GE   

Rick Tempchin

 Executive Director, Retail Energy Services, Edison Electric Institute 

Sam Thomas

Senior Energy Efficiency Analyst, International Energy Agency 



Griffin Thompson

 Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Transformation, Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State  


Maria Vargas

Director, Better Buildings Challenge, U.S. Department of Energy 

Harry Verhaar

Head of Global Public & Government Affairs, Phillips   

Clinton Vince

Chair of Energy Sector, Dentons 

Tim Wolf

Director of Marketing, Smart Grid Solutions, Itron Inc.   

Franz Wuerfmannsdobler

Senior Policy Advisor, U.S. Senator Christopher Coons (D-DE) 

Durwood Zaelke

Founder & President, Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development